top of page

Sarasota Young Republicans Crowned Club of the Year by Florida Young Republicans for Second Consecutive Year

Sarasota Young Republicans receive their Club of the year award. Pictured, From left to Right: SRQYR Member Courtney Allen, SRQYR President and Florida YR Vice-Chairman Cullen "CJ" Morgan, FLYR Chairman Brandon Ludwig, SRQYR Membership Director Werther Marciales, SRQYR Member Sebastian Girstl, SRQYR Secretary Joe Schneider, SRQYR Creative Director Mali Nelson.

Tampa, Fla. – April 15, 2024 – The Sarasota Young Republicans are proud to announce that they have been named the Club of the Year by the Florida Young Republicans for the second consecutive year at the Florida Young Republicans 2024 Annual Convention in Tampa. This prestigious accolade recognizes the exceptional dedication, leadership, and impact of the Sarasota Young Republicans within their community and the broader political landscape.

The Florida Young Republicans, a leading organization dedicated to empowering and uniting young conservatives across the state, awarded this honor to the Sarasota chapter in recognition of their outstanding achievements and unwavering commitment to advancing conservative principles and values.

Under the dynamic leadership of President Cullen “CJ” Morgan and the club’s dedicated executive team, the Sarasota Young Republicans have consistently demonstrated their commitment to grassroots activism, community engagement, and political advocacy. Through a diverse range of initiatives, including contacting over 100,000 voters in Sarasota County in the last two years, campaign events, and policy activism, the SRQYRs have made a significant and lasting impact on the Sarasota County community.

"We are thrilled and honored to receive this prestigious recognition for the second year in a row," said Cullen “CJ” Morgan, President of the Sarasota Young Republicans. "This award is a testament to the hard work, dedication, and passion of our members who have tirelessly worked to promote conservative ideals and make a positive difference in our community. We are grateful for their support and dedication.”

The Sarasota Young Republicans have distinguished themselves as a leading force in the political landscape, advocating for policies that promote fiscal responsibility, individual liberty, and free-market principles. Their innovative approach to activism and their commitment to ensuring the next generation of Conservative Leadership succeeds on the Suncoast have set the bar high for other Young Republican clubs across Florida. 

As recipients of the Club of the Year award, the Sarasota Young Republicans will continue to build on their success and expand their impact, inspiring the next generation of conservative leaders and making a difference in the lives of Sarasota residents. 

For more information about the Sarasota Young Republicans and their initiatives, please visit


Cullen “CJ” Morgan

President, Sarasota Young Republicans

Phone: (941) 549-7263


4 views0 comments


bottom of page